Keep an “I Can” attitude

One important thing that I found was crucial to me making it through my first term was to have a good attitude.  Having a good attitude really helped me study effectively for most of my classes.  If a class seems overwhelming then break down into manageable parts.  Also I found that seeking resources outside of wgu has really helped me as well.  Some of the etext books are hard to read, so use search engines and youtube to compensate.

If you get frustrated,  take a brief break from your studies to calm yourself and collect your thoughts.  It will be very hard to study for a exam that you failed before if you are upset.

Keep an “I Can” attitude and you will succeed.  Sometimes it may take several tries but that doesn’t make you any less of a person.

Don’t give up.

Leave a Reply

